Saying “I Do”

Warmth of wintry bed

Is of warm promises made

‘I do’ when we said.

 

Four years back said ‘yes’

To wear the wedding dress

Just like a princess

 

Laughter resounded,

Lights flashed as we decided

To stay together.

 

Now four years later,

When I see you so near,

O! It is clear

 

There is no place here

On earth I would want to be

Without you by me.

 

English: Its an epic Indian Wedding story

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

One comment on “Saying “I Do”

  1. shayakrc says:

    can’t express as you do, but I share your thoughts

    Like

Leave a Reply

